Just it Happens

PSL T20 Tournament 2016 All 16 Members Team Squads

pakistan super league 2016 teamsThe PSL Squads list containing 16-member squads for each team participating in Pakistan Super League T20 Tournament are not officially yet announced (check out foreign players list) and will be available as soon as they are announced by PCB in the coming days. There are five teams participating in the inaugural season of the Pakistan Super League. The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced that for the first 3 years, the league will consist of five teams with a total of 16 players that will include 5 foreign players and 11 Pakistani nationals including at least two emerging players. The 16 players will be picked up from five different categories – Platinum($190,000), Diamond ($65,000), Gold($47,000), Silver($28,000),& Emerging($25,000).

PSL Franchises & Owners:

ARY Group purchased Karachi for $2.6 million
Qatar Oil purchased Lahore for $2.4 million
Leonine Global Sports purchased Islamabad for $1.5 million
Haier purchased Peshawar for $1.6 million
Omar Associates purchased Quetta for $1.1 million

PSL 2016 Teams:

  1.  Karachi Kings Squad
  2. Lahore Qalandars Squad
  3. Islamabad United Squad
  4. Peshawar Zalmi Squad
  5. Quetta Gladiators Squad

PSL 2016 Squads:

Karachi Kings:

The squad of Karachi Kings will include a total of 16 players (5 foreign and 11 local players). The final list of the squad will be announced during the Auction to be held on 21 and 22 December.

Shoaib Malik, Shakib ul Hasan (BAN), Sohail Tanvir, Imad Wasim, Ravi Bopara (ENG), Lendl Simmons (WI), Mohammad Aamir, Bilawal Bhatti, James Vince (ENG), Iftikhar Ahmad, Nauman Anwar, Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN), Usama Mir, Sohail Khan, Mir Hamza, Saifullah Bangash
Supplementary: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shahzaib Hassan, Fawad Alam

Management and Coaching Staff:

South Africa Mickey Arthur (Head Coach)
Pakistan Mushtaq Ahmed (Bowling Coach)

Lahore Qalandars:

Chris Gayle (WI), Dwayne Bravo (WI), Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Sohaib Maqsood, Mustafizur Rehman (BAN), Kevon Cooper (WI), Cameron Delport (RSA), Zafar Gohar, Hammad Azam, Zia-ul-Haq, Zohaib Khan, Azhar Ali, Naved Yasin, Adnan Rasool
Supplementary: Abdul Razzaq, Mukhtar Ahmad, Ehsan Adil, Imran Butt

Management and Coaching Staff:

Paddy Upton (Head Coach)

Islamabad Uniteds:

Shane Watson (AUS), Andre Russell (WI), Misbah ul Haq, Samuel Badree (WI), Mohammad Irfan, Brad Haddin (AUS), Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Umar Amin, Sam Billings (ENG), Rumman Raees, Amad Butt
Supplementary: Ashar Zaidi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Siddiq

Management and Coaching Staff:

Dean Jones (Head Coach)
Shoaib Akhtar (Bowling Coach)

Peshawar Zalmi:

Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Darren Sammy (WI), Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan(ENG), Tamim Iqbal (BAN), Junaid Khan, Jim Allenby (ENG), Aamer Yamin, Dawid Malan (ENG), Imran Khan Jr, Shahid Yousuf, Abdur Rehman, Musadiq Ahmed, Hassan Ali
Supplementary: Brad Hodge, Israrullah, Taj Wali

Management and Coaching Staff:

Abdul Rehman (Manager)
Mohammad Akram (Head Coach/Director Team)
Andy Flower (Batting Coach/Mentor)
Grant Luden (Fielding Coach/Fitness Trainer)
Bradley Ian Robinson (Physiotherapist)

Quetta Gladiators:

Kevin Pietersen (ENG), Sarfraz Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Jason Holder (WI), Luke Wright (ENG), Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Elton Chigumbura (ZIM), Bilal Asif, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Nabi (AFG), Akbar-ur-Rehman, Bismillah Khan
Supplementary: Kumar Sangakkara, Aizaz Cheema, Ramiz Raja Jr.

Management and Coaching Staff:

Moin Khan (Head Coach)
Ian Pont (Bowling Coach)

pakistan super league 2016 squads

Updated: December 23, 2015 — 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TodayNews.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All rights reserved. Frontier Theme