Just it Happens

PSL 2016 Teams, List of All Foreign Players

PSL 2016 teams and player full listComprehensive coverage of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2016 with live scores, PSL Schedule, Fixtures, PSL Teams and information on Pakistan premier league with five franchise teams consisting of domestic and international players.

Here’s the list of all players (Pakistani players as well as foreign players and coaches) who have consented to be part of the Pakistan Super League. The PSL Squads list containing 16-member squads for each team participating in Pakistan Super League T20 Tournament and each team will consist of 11 local and 5 foreign players. The list of Pakistani players is being compiled while the foreign players list can be seen below. All Players included in PSL T20 draft will be distributed in five categories; Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging.


The unofficial teams list includes 4 provincial teams & one federal team (Islamabad) that are set to take part in the inaugural season. The five teams for the first season will represent five major cities of Pakistan.
The following 5 franchises have been proposed:

  1. Islamabad Blasters representing the Islamabad Capital Territory
  2. Karachi Super Stars representing Sindh province
  3. Lahore Warriors representing Punjab province
  4. Peshawar Dozers representing Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province and FATA
  5. Quetta Challengers representing Balochistan province

Foreign Players:

Australia: Brad Hodge, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steven Smith, Joe Burns, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Johnson, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, James Faulkner, Brad Haddin

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal

England: Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Chris Jordan, Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach, Tim Bresnan, Luke Wright, Michael Carberry, Chris Woakes, Alex Hales, Kevin Pietersen, Andy Moles, Chris Adams, Ian Bell

India: Robin Singh

Ireland: Kevin O’Brien, Paul Stirling

Nethelands: Ryan ten Doeschate

New Zealand: Grant Elliott, Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Jesse Ryder, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, James Franklin, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan,

South African: Richard Levi, Robin Peterson, AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, Faf du Plessis, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Johan Botha, Hashim Amla, Imran Tahir, Dale Steyn

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Ajantha Mendis, Chaminda Vaas

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Kerion Pollard, Darren Sammy, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Dwayane Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Samuel Badree, Gordon Greenidge

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Elton Chigumbura, Chamunorwa Chibhabha

Please note these are all players & coaches who have consented to participate in the inaugural season of PSL. There will be at least around 100 foreigners in total in the draft at the time of official start in Feb 2016. Only 20 top players will be selected (based on set value by PCB, experience and other factors) where only 4 foreign players will be selected under each franchise.

Pakistan Super League (PSL T20) full Details, Schedule, Venues

Updated: October 1, 2015 — 12:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TodayNews.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All rights reserved. Frontier Theme